Prev Article Next Article

2019 NMCA and Chevrolet Performance Challenge Series Champions

Posted By: nmrasalesdept
With the conclusion of the 2019 NMCA Drag Racing Series presented by E3 Spark Plugs, the NMCA staff has tallied up the seasons' points totals and published them for review. Per the sanctioning body's rules, there is a five-day window for changes and on September 29th, 2019, they become finalized. You can find this season's points document HERE. If you've been following the season, you know there have been plenty of ups and downs for many of our champions as they lean on their equipment harder, and the competition from the drivers gets ever closer. This year's champions drive a wide variety of makes and models with an equally diverse group of engine combinations beneath their hoods, which makes it exciting and interesting to watch, and shows the incredible parity in the rules that the NMCA tech committee continues to refine year after year. Congrats to this year's champions!

National Muscle Car Association Champions

VP Racing Fuels Xtreme Pro Mod Don Walsh Jr.

Mickey Thompson Tires Street Outlaw Shawn Pevlor

ARP Nitrous Pro Street Tricia Musi

Holley EFI Factory Super Cars Bill Skillman

FST Carburetors NA 10.5 Leonard Long

Edelbrock Xtreme Street Jessie Coulter

Chevrolet Performance Stock presented by Scoggin-Dickey Parts Center Jesse Wilson

Quick Fuel Technology Nostalgia Super Stock Kevin Gass

Detroit Truetrac Nostalgia Muscle Car Andy Warren

MagnaFuel Open Comp Cameron Bowles

Coan Engineering Stock/Super Stock Combo Jeff Frees


Chevrolet Performance Challenge Series Champions

Chevrolet Performance Stock presented by Scoggin-Dickey Parts Center Jesse Wilson

LME Street King Ricardo LaCosta

Proform Rumble David Rickey

join our

email list

You’ll be first to know about NMCA events, race results and so much more!