Awards Ceremony


DATE: Friday, December 7th
TIME: 5:30pm-7:30pm
Indiana Convention Center
100 S Capitol Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46225
BALLROOM: Sagamore Ballroom 1-3

RSVP by November 7th. Email or call 714-444-2426×123. Please RSVP with the following information:

  • Full Name
  • Racing Class or Company Name
  • Mailing Address
  • Phone #
  • Email Address
  • Full Name of All People in your party (max 10 people per table)
  • Cocktails from 5:00-5:30pm


ADMISSION: Open to the public, but an RSVP is requested for reserved seating. Information on how to RSVP will be released in the Summer.

ATTIRE: Appropriate Dress is Requested (No Jeans, T-Shirts, Shorts, etc.)

DRINKS: Beer, wine & soft drinks will be available throughout the ceremony at multiple cash bars.


Rookie of the Year For any racer that displayed exemplary performance in their first full season of racing in a class. Note: This is the most difficult category to nominate because of individual interpretations of the word rookie. Should a driver who has bracket raced for 20-years be considered a rookie if this is his first season racing with NMCA? If a driver has been successful in one class and elects to run another class for a full season be considered a rookie as well? Or, should a person who has never raced more than a few test and tunes be the only type of racer considered? Those questions need to be considered in your nominations, but will be answered once the popular vote has been counted.

Sportsman of the Year For any person that displayed true sportsmanship and courtesy during competition. This does not necessarily have to be a racer.

Crew Member of the Year This award is meant to honor the crew member that had the most significant impact on their team’s performance.

Ambassador of the Year The NMCA Ambassador of the Year is a person who has made a mark on the NMCA drag racing community by being a true competitor, a sportsman, and a supporter of the NMCA.