2020 NMCA and Chevrolet Performance Challenge Series Champions

With the conclusion of the 2020 NMCA Drag Racing Series, the NMCA staff has tallied up the seasons’ points totals. You can find this season’s points document HERE.

The 2020 NMCA Drag Racing series itself faced a challenge not seen before, but despite the challenges, the staff was able to deliver a five-race season to satisfy its hungry racers and fans who were looking to focus on something more positive and enjoyable. As with any series, racers encountered plenty of ups and downs throughout the year, and most of the championships were still up for grabs as the final elimination rounds went down.

Always competitive and looking to succeed, racers continued to lean on their equipment harder, and the competition from the drivers was even closer. This year’s champions drive a wide variety of makes and models with an equally diverse group of engine combinations beneath their hoods, which makes it exciting and interesting to watch, and shows the incredible parity in the rules that the NMCA tech committee continues to refine year after year. Congrats to this year’s champions!

National Muscle Car Association Champions

VP Racing Lubricants Xtreme Pro Mod—Eric Gustafson

ARP Nitrous Pro Street—Vince Khoury Jr.

Holley EFI Factory Super Cars—Bill Skillman

Dart NA 10.5 presented by Diamond Pistons—Leonard Long

Edelbrock Xtreme Street—Brian Keep

Chevrolet Performance Stock presented by Scoggin-Dickey Parts Center—Jeff Heintz

Quick Fuel Technology Nostalgia Super Stock—Brent Wheeler

Detroit Truetrac Nostalgia Muscle Car—Andy Warren

MagnaFuel Open Comp—Dan Caissie

Coan Engineering Stock/Super Stock Combo—Andy Warren


Chevrolet Performance Challenge Series Champions

LME Street King—Kurt Anderson

Proform Rumble—David Rickey