2017 NMCA Muscle Car Nationals Champions Crowned

The NMCA Drag Racing Series holds its annual champions awards ceremony every year at the Performance Racing Industry Show in Indianapolis, Indiana, and this year featured new and returning champions, along with the NMCA’s first-ever double champion. The NMCA would like to congratulate everyone on their accomplishments and looks forward to an exciting 2018 racing season, which begins less than 100 days from now in March.

VP Racing Fuels Xtreme Pro Mod—Steve Summers

Mickey Thompson Radial Wars—Josh Klugger

Dart Pro Stock—Rob Pearce

VP Racing Fuels Street Outlaw—Charlie Cooper

Holley EFI Factory Super Cars—Scott Libersher

ARP Nitrous Pro Street—Don Baskin

Edelbrock Xtreme Street—Jessie Coulter

Boninfante Racing NA 10.5—Leonard Long

Chevrolet Performance Stock—Jesse Wilson

FSC Stock/Super Stock—Ricky Pennington

ATI Performance Nostalgia Super Stock—Doug Duell

Detroit Truetrac Nostalgia Muscle Car—Andy Warren

MagnaFuel Open Comp—Ricky Pennington


Special Recognition Awards

Driver of the Year—Ricky Pennington

Crew member of the Year—Jerilynn Summers

Ambassador of the Year—Craig Sullivan

Sportsman of the Year—Mark “Woody” Woodruff