Saturday Car Show Winners from Bowling Green


The Saturday car show at the 12th Annual Quick Fuel Technology NMCA Muscle Car Nationals has come to an end and the winners have been announced. Even with threat of rain on the horizon, the show was good and the quality of cars stunning. The Sunday show will take place tomorrow so make sure to check back for results.

Saturday Winners


Peoples’ Choice Awards:

Best Engine

     Winner-  Steve &Bev West    Normal, IL   1972 Chevelle

Best Interior

     Winner-  Danielle Tackett    Price, KY     1964 Impala

Best Body & Paint

     Winner-  Mike Mcallister    Elberfield, IN   1955 Chevy

Best of Show

     Winner-  Larry Smith     Berea, KY    1967 Chevelle    Black   31


Special Recognition Awards:

1.  David Peck    Tullahoma, TN    1971 Camaro

2.  Larry Smith   Berea, KY    1967 Chevelle

3.  Michael Boyte   Summerfield, NC     1972 Chevelle

4.  Charlie Hinkle   Auburn, IL   1996 Impala

5.  Larry Frederick   Petersburg, IN   1963 Chevrolet Biscayne

6. Michael Golliver    Alvaton, KY      1965 Ford Mustang 

7.  Ken Preston     Tullahoma, TN   1969  Chevelle

8.  Eric Wolfe      Burkesville, KY     1971 Plymouth Cuda

9.  Danielle Tackett   Price, KY  1964 Impala SS

10. John Cubit   Manchester, TN    1982  Chevy El Camino

11. Al Robison     Athens, AL    1965 Chevy P/U

12. David Price    Woodburn, KY   1970 Camaro

13. Ray Patterson    Cave City, KY   1966 Ford Fairlane

14. Larry Allen      1965 Plymouth Cuda

15. Freddie Woods    Nashville, TN    1995 Chevrolet Silverado

16.  Opha Lyons     Battletown, KY   1973  Plymouth Cuda

17.  Gary Goodin     Indianapolis, IN  1969 Camaro

 18.  Brian Barrett-Weber    Albany, KY     2009 Dodge Challenger

19. Steve & Bev West     Normal, IL   1972 Chevelle

20.  Mike McAllister    Elberfeld, IN   1955 Chevrolet

Editor’s Choice Awards:

Early GM Muscle

Winner- Al Robison  Athens, AL 1965 Chevy

Late-Model GM Muscle

Winner- Freddie Woods  Nashville, TN  1995 Chevy

Early Ford Muscle

Winner- Ray Patterson  Cave City KY 1966 Fairlane

Late-Model Ford Muscle

Winner-  Basil Back Jr  Bowling Green KY  2011 Mustang

Early Chrysler Muscle

Winner- Eric Wolfe  Burksville, KY  1971 Cuda 

Late-Model Chrysler Muscle

Winner-  Brian Barrett- Weber Albany KY  2009 Challenger 

Transport Award

Jerry Harris     Bethalto, IL    1949  Crosley Wagon

Daily Driver

 Basil Back Jr.     Bowling Gree, KY   2011 Ford Mustang

ISCA Award of Excellence

Larry Smith  Berea KY  1967 Chevelle

Best Appearing Race Car

Randall Hullett  Auburn KY  1966 Plymouth


Young Star Award ( 25 years & younger)

Danielle Tackett     Price ,KY    1964  Chevrolet Impala    Red   41