Qualifying Complete — Schedule Change Announced.

Qualifying is complete at Auto Club Famoso Raceway for the NMCA WEST Finals as Mike Bowman in Garrett Turbochargers Pro Street leads the field heading into eliminations tomorrow after posting a personal best of 5.97 at 254 mph. Bowman was followed by Joe Lapone Jr who ran a 6.02 at 236. Al Jimenez leads the way in True Ten Five after posting a 7.11 at a whopping 204 mph. in 275 Drag Radial, Jeff Young leads the way with a 7.36. In ARP Outlaw 8.5 Eric Gustafson used a 5.24 to put him atop the ladder, and Tony Aneian will head up the field in McCleod/AMP 10.5 after running 8.22 at 165 mph.
In Granatelli Motor Sports Mustang Madness KJ Jones, is at the head of the class, while Derrol Hubbard will take the top slot tomorrow in Calvert Racing Quick Street. In FSC Super Quick, Kevin Kleinewber has the top spot ahead of 14 other drivers, and Mike Sigman sits on top slot in Hedman Hedders Nostalgia Street Car.
Tomorrow’s schedule has been changed with a test session now open to all qualified drivers scheduled from 10 a.m. until noon with eliminations beginning at noon.